Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

I wish to express my deep appreciation to Sal, Kass, Sam and Mony of Star Motors of Ottawa. They provided outstanding service during the last few months of these "COVID-19 times of uncertainty" in the process of obtaining a new leased vehicle for me -- a vehicle in high demand. The process ended with great success this past week. My thanks go out to the "Star Motors of Ottawa Sales & Leasing Team."

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Best place to take care of my Mercedes Benz

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

As we were experiencing tire issues on our road trip to Montréal. We discovered that we had a screw in our tire. We immediately called Star Motors and they told us to make our way over to their dealership. Once we arrived we were greeted by Charif Mazari. He quickly addressed the issue and made arrangements to get us in and out as soon as possible. Overall, the service was excellent and efficient. Charif saved the day! Thanks you Charif:)

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Excellent service, sincere advise and really putting the customer at the heart of the process. Special thanks to Salah, Sam, Kas and Mony for everything. Highly recommending to deal with them.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

I had mixed experiences with stars' service department as I had to drop by for about 7 or 8 times over the past two years and a half. First I got to deal twice with Charif recently and it was truly a five star experience. Extremely satisfied. Had it not be Charif this would be far from a 4 star review. While the dealer associates are typically very nice. However there are always some hiccups. For instance I had a flat last fall. The service advisor made me change both of my rear tire for almost a grand. Turns out it wasnt a ...

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Recently purchased a GLC300, good service, good deal. Good sales: Jewel ~

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

I have purchased 4vehicles from Star motors of Ottawa. Salah Phil and kas were very professional,knowledgeable and highly motivated. They were very helpful friendly staff. Let's not forget the Financing Sam who made every transaction and delivery easy and quick. I would definitely recommend these guys for anyone's looking into buying or financing a vehicle. Again big Thank you guys.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

No one likes bringing a car in for service. However, the folks at Star Motors certainly make the experience very smooth and friendly. The notifications via text are a nice touch. The location is also convenient as there are options near by for food and shopping as you wait.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

We purchased a 2014 Ford F150 today from these folks. Our salesman George and Sam from financing were so personable, friendly, and honest. Even though we were buying a used vehicle from them not once did we feel like we were any less of an important customer then anyone else buying a brand new Mercedes. I highly recommend them. It was a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Been with MB for the past 12 years. I must tell you the real Mercedes Benz experience starts at the dealership and Start Motors of Ottawa deliver that white glove service. Gord Smith has always been my sales rep, and he delivers on his promise. I wanted a very specific car, and he was able to find it for me in Canada, where everyone else said it is impossible to find it. He delivered it, and while I was waiting he provided me with a loaner car. If you are looking for Luxury and an A+ service, you should go to ...

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Had a great experience getting my car serviced for the first time at Star Motors. Had the pleasure of dealing with Charif from the service department - the entire process of dropping off my car, taking a loaner, and returning to pick up my car was as good as it gets. Online forums and Reddit always talk about how dealerships are there to rob you on service days ... and I did not feel robbed at all. Well-deserved 5/5 stars.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Great dealership/staff. They are on the ball and made the process very easy.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Recently I had my 2017 Mercedes C45 serviced there and I couldn’t be happier. Marco and Trever at Service were super helpful. Thank you Marco and Trever!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

I have taken my vehicle in for service multiple times here and the service has been nothing less than outstanding. Everytime the vehicle is washed and last time I noticed that my mats were washed and seats were vacuumed. It's always the little things and star motors has always delivered!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Super cool service. They repaired my 2017 Mercedes benz GLC 300 and after all done, they deeply washed it yet I did not ask that. That’s was simply the coolest customer care I ever experienced. I loved they way they interact with customers to understand their needs. Thank you Mr. Marco, you have been my best customer care. I liked your generosity and smile. You are really humble and that’s one of the best side of your personality. I wish everyone can experience the best service you offered to me. Looking forward to meet you in the future. I could ...

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

I had the best experience at starmotors. Definitely recommend! Going into the dealership I was very stressed because I was purchasing my first car and this was something new to me. Im very picky so i wanted something very specific with a specific budget. Sal did an amazing job at finding my dream car and he and Adam made sure to stay within my budget. Everyone was great, they made sure this shopping experience was enjoyable and stress free! Thank you to everyone that helped! Sal, Adam the sales manager, Sam the finance manager and Kevin for taking the time ...

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

I’m impressed by the professionalism and customer focus at this dealership every visit. Jewel has been a great help and I would recommend her to anyone shopping for a new car.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Recently I brought my car in for a small issue. Gordie Tam, the manager, Marc Campbell, the service adviser, and Jewel Dong, the salesperson, all got involved and took care of us and my car. I was very satisfied and would definitely go back to Star Motors for another service.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Great price, great services, I love my car amazing Benz. If you want to buy a Mercedes Benz in Ottawa, come this place and look for Jewel, and Cara. She is very helpful and knowledgeable, the best sales person I ever deal with! Car wash is amazing for customer service

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Thank you to every body at service especially Cara who took excellent care of me

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

I have owned several Mercedes from different dealerships. My most recent buying experience with Mike Kolanjian at Star Motors was outstanding. Mike is personable and knowledgeable and was able to efficiently source the type of vehicle I was looking for. I am very happy with the overall service I received from Mike and the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

I visited both the M-Benz showrooms in Ottawa. The difference between the Ottawa East end St Laurent and the Hunt club showroom was like night and day. At the East end the Saleman (Masaku) refused to let me test drive the vehicle, with the salesman saying that we only allow serious buyers to test drive it! I called back a few days later to rebook with another salesperson and either the call dropped or they cut me off. The operator absolutely had all my contact details etc. yet no one bothered to call me back to date. On the other ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

Mike provided me excellent service buying my first Mercedes. He was so genuine and helpful. He listened to my needs and price point and was able to find me a vehicle that perfectly suited them, making the process fast and efficient. I highly recommend Mike and Star Motors in general!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Great experience dealing with Star motors so far. We worked with Michael from sales and he is patient and knowledgeable sales man making the car purchase process smooth and easy

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

Shout out to the Service Team at Star Motors of Ottawa!! Stopped in for an unscheduled visit as the shop opened at 8am on a Saturday morning to have them take a look at a wheel lug bolt that I had stripped in changing over to my winter tires. I expected to have to wait for an opening to get my car into the shop, but instead the Service Advisor had a Tech came out and take a look. (Sorry I missed your names!) He came out with tools in hand and had the stripped lug bolt out and replaced ...

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020

Had an amazing experience. Michael helped a lot even off hours. The car was as described.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020

Recently got my GLK 250. The best expirience ever !!! Amazing group of people. Everyone is very helpfull and we were treated with respect. The sale representative Sal was awsome and helped us a lot. Thank you so much for great service !!!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2020

Just pulled in this morning because my check engine coolant light came on. Cara Simm greeted me as my Service advisor. Very friendly and helpful she had a gentleman come and top it up within minutes. Even with a busy schedule she took the time to look after me and I was in my way. Thank you Cara and Star Motors for your prompt and great service.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020

I just LOVE the customer service at Star Motors .....5 star for sure !! My coolant level was low and I just pulled in there ... Liam came out and topped it up and asked if he could top up my wiper fluid .... Thanks LIAM They always go the extra mile . I won't buy a vehicle anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

Made an appointment to Alan Tian and it was great! The service is fast and reliable, other staff are nice too. I would highly recommend this place to others.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2020

Alan Tian was so patient, knowledgeable, helpful. It was a very pleasant experience shopping a car from him. Got the best service ever.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Shopping for a used car with Alan Tian. Great experience, he is fully dedicated and brings the experience that you need to finding a car and finding the car that suits you and your budget. Top notch.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

What an amazing experience at Star Motors! A very friendly environment! Jewel Dong was super nice, patient and extremely knowledgeable! She definitely knows her stuff and would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase! 👍

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

Very enjoyable experience getting my first car. Stephane provided me with exceptional service, thoroughly going through all options. He worked hard to get me into a car that fit all my needs, even coming in on his day off to accommodate my schedule. I highly recommend visiting Stephane at Star Motors!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

good environment and great customer service, would recommend Alan Tian the sales rep to anyone interested in buying a Mercedes Benz.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

My experience was great! Alan Tian was great and was super patient and helpful to me as I was looking for my first new car of Mercedes Benz! Highly recommend 🙂

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2020

2021 GLA 250 Purchase . The sales person - Jewel Dong was very nice through the whole process. Very professional, attentive to details, extremely helpful. I couldn't ask for a better sales team. I highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

Had a low tire message. The staff immediately corrected the issue and I was on my way in minutes.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020

Alan Tian provide excellent very good service to me, even I bought a car from Toronto in 3 months ago, Alan always take care of my car. i am very appreciate Yu.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

Visited Star motors for the great cars with an even better customer service. An overall pleasant car shopping experience with Alan Tian. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Excellent service, Alan the sales person (one of the employee) assisted us impeccably and professionally. Will definitely recommend the dealership to others.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2020

A great experience. After visiting all other dealers in our city, Star motors of Ottawa were the only ones who checked all of our boxes. Price, quality, value, treatment by the dealership sales person Alan Tian, and follow up. A very positive car shopping experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Alan the BEST in dealerships! We will think of upgrading ours to a mercedes benz later next year.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Fantastic sales experience. Jewel, JP, Kevin and Stephane were welcoming, kind, understanding. I've never owned a Mercedes before but I understand better why people spend the extra money. The service is on another level.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Very happy with this place. Alan was our dealer: he is amazing. Such a nice guy and no pressure at all. I would highly recommend going through him. Best dealer I've ever had.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Trevor took good care of my car Phasma! I'll be back. Thanks a lot!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

It was a great and joyful experience to shop a car from star motors of ottawa. Alan Tian is the best advisor I have ever met: very experienced, knowledgeable and great services.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Just got my GLC 300. I’m so happy with my car and had a great experience with Jewel and JP. Every staff were very friendly. I will highly recommend to go buy a car and meet wonderful people over there!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Owning a Mercedes was always a dream that I wasn’t sure would ever come true. But the team at Star Motors made my wish come true! Jules was so attentive and helped me find the car of my dreams. JP in finance was incredible for getting me the very best in financing. This team is incredible and I recommend anyone to visit them soon!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020

I bought three cars here, and my sales Jewel gave me great service and great deal.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2020

Sales person Sal was attentive and great, did everything beyond my expectations. Would definitely work with him next time. JP was a pleasure to work with and very fast and efficient, would definitely recommend these two for your next visit to the store.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

Star Motors has always gone over and above for us. Their incredibly accommodating and professional staff at Service is second to none. They are specifically the reason why I will never go to another brand - you will not find better service at other dealerships. Joe, Matt, Aziz and Aldis are are wonderful to deal with - they have always helped me find a solution and took great care during service appointments. When purchasing a new vehicle this year, Sal helped us quickly secure a new vehicle to be able to accommodate our growing family. Also to note, their facilities ...

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

I would like to give Alan Tiann in the car-sales department an absolute 5/5 Stars for his customer facing skills, performance, accommodation and transparency during my shopping experience. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2020

I recently checked out car at star motors of ottawa. Alan Tian is a very friendly sales representative and has helped me resolve all my concerns . He provides the best service . Great place with friendly staff!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2020

I just wanted to thank the team at Star Motors for one of the best customer experiences of my life. A big thank you to Sal, Sam and Kevin for making our new car buying experience easy and listening to our needs throughout the process. The cars are great, but the buying experience is your secret sauce.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

Gordie Tam, provides the best customer service experience. He demonstrates Mercedes-Benz values and was professional and is in touch with consumers. He went over and above.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2020

Alan Tian is very nice, high recommend, event we not get a deal yet.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2020

Great service from the service department, always a pleasure to have my car serviced by star motors thanks to all the service department and thank you to Patrick always providing great customer service. I appreciate the way they always make the customer feel special. Also I would like to add that my work took a little longer than normal but Sal and Adam were able to find me a loaner so I was mobile over the weekend Great experience as usual

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020

Our experience at Star Motors was awesome!!! I would highly recommend them anytime. Their customer service is awesome! Jewel, Adam and JP were all great to deal with. Everyone took their time and always helped answer any question we had and we never felt rushed at all and all our questions were answered in detail. I can't stress enough the excellent customer service we have been provided by Star Motors, everyone is so nice to deal with. Jewel even called us back and answered questions on her day off and also called us back after hours on a Saturday ...

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2020

I just picked up my new GLC 300. This is the first time I am dealing with Mercedes. From the first contact to picking up the vehicle, I was very impressed. The entire team are professional, quick, and very helpful. I want to mention Sal, who worked hard on finding me the vehicle I wanted. Sam who helped with the financials. I also wanted to thank Kevin for giving me the most detailed walk through of my new vehicle when I picked it up. Lastly, I want to mention the Shuttle driver who was super pleasant and kind enough to pick ...

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2020

Gordie Tam, the Fix Operations Mgr, rallied to turn my negative experience into a positive resolution with his genuine focus on customer satisfaction and relationship management.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2020

Had fantastic experience... Thanks Alan Tian for helping us out with best shopping experience and patiently responding to our queries.. Our dealer tour was hassle free and quick..

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2020

Stephane greeted us and that was the beginning of what has to be the best car buying experience we have ever received at a dealership. Stephane set us at ease right away and was professional, courteous and helpful through every step of the selection and purchase experience. Stephane was sensitive to what we were looking for in a new Mercedes that was right for us and got us into the most amazing car! Great customer experience Stephane! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2020

My vehicle delivery was complicated by the Covid crisis, storage lots were full and slow to release and ship. The team that I dealt with, starting with Jewel and Adam, kept me up to date and pushed hard to get the vehicle processed, bringing it Ottawa. It likely arrived weeks ahead of time because of their effort. Sam was great arranging finance and Kevin took his time explaining to me many of the new vehicle features. I’m very impressed with the total team effort at Star Motors and also impressed with the vehicle. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Extremely satisfied with the service Pat Picard provides within the service area. I know I can drop my truck off and trust it will be taken care of, while he provides daily/weekly updates. He goes out of his way to verify all issues are resolved and I am satisfied with the service.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Great customer service. Best salesperson Alan Tian I've ever dealt with, he is very friendly and will help you find what is the best option for you. and patient with the many questions I had. Great first time experience of shopping Mercedes Benz.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2020

Gordie provided me with impeccable service. Thank you so much. And a shout out to Adam.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2020

My Mom just bought an A220 from the team at Star Motors and having been there for the entire process I can say with the utmost confidence that you will never have a better buying experience then you will at Star Motors. Sal, Kevin and JP are tue professionals and made the experience truly incredible. I’d give the team 6 stars if I could. Keep up the great work and the truly incredible customer service. I couldn’t recommend them more!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2020

The sales person Alan Tian provided excellent Service. Courteous and Professional.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

Immovable service - very pricey

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2020

I recently just purchased an 2020 E63S Estate with Star Motors of Ottawa and I had the pleasure dealing with Jewel Dong. I contacted her on Monday over the phone, she was able to have all paperwork and the quote ready on the same day. I was impressed with her efficiency and the sense of responsibility. Tuesday evening, I gave her my deposit and all paperwork was signed. The whole transaction and smooth and I was extremely happy. This is the second vehicle I've purchased via Star Motors and I will be keep coming back for any future Mercedes! ...

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

Every time I go in to star motors of ottawa I have a great experience. The sales person Alan I deal with is always super helpful and gets me in and out fast! I would recommend him to anyone!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

Patrick is the best advisor to see. Highly recommend. Beyond expectation always 👍🏻

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your help Sal Ghadie sales department he explained and discussed all the options Very detailed information Sam Feghali finance department thank you for your valuable information Mony Reth Delivery specialist answer all my questions . Explain all the car functions in vey easy way Again thank you all . I will be back soon to buy my wife car

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2020

Fantastic sales & customer service! Jewel on the sales team was exceptional to work with & provided great options and suggestions for my purchase. The customer service team is always a pleasure to work with when I bring my car in. 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2020

Great car buying experience (even in these Covid times)! From my first interaction with Steve online liaison guy 🙂 to Jewel, my awesome sales rep, to JP the finance guy, this dealership had a very relaxed and super friendly atmosphere. Even though I wasn't buying a brand new Mercedes I was still treated as such. I drove away in a beautiful almost new Lexus and couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Jewel. She was very accommodating, helpful, and attentive and made me feel very comfortable negotiating a great deal. Thank you Star Motors! Best car shopping experience to date!

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2020

The team at Star Motors was superb. Jewel, J-P, Adam, and Kevin made our experience wonderful. They new what we wanted and went to the mat trying to find our car. Despite setbacks, they kept at it until they found what has made us very happy. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

I wanted to upgrade my car at star motors Mercedes and my experience was more than awesome. I am going to recommend Alan Tian and his customer service skills impressed me the most. Will be coming back here for a car soon.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

Just bought a CLA 250 2020 with Start Motor Ottawa, they've got excellent customer service! Jewel helped me get a great deal, and highly recommend her to anyone and this dealership store in general!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2020

Sal, sales representative, at this dealership is a breath of fresh air. If you are in market fir a car, keep this location in mind. The whole crew is friendly and welcoming and most helpful. I have had no so pleasant experiences with car dealerships in the past but Star Motors is the one that I would approach willingly and with peace of mind. I strongly recommend Star Motors and Sal.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2020

Alan was an excellent salesman and was very helpful in answering all questions and was very helpful in helping me understand what questions I should have asked Thanks to the staff at Star Mercedes, I will spread the word how great you guys are

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2020

Just got my GLC 300 with the help of sale person Jewel, absolutely 5-star for everything. I'd recommend Jewel for everyone!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2020

Best sales and finance team Salah and Jean-Pierre !! Always a pleasure and great Service. Enjoying AMG 63S and 43 GLC. Excellent buying experience thanks again guys. Great Job !!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2020

George has done the great job to help me choose my first Mercedes. With his help, I am able to be better informed for the options that best suits me and made my decision wisely. I recommend the Star Motors and am looking forward to their services.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2020

Purchased an SUV from Star Motors of Ottawa. The dealership is very well managed and the staff -exceptional. I was dealing with Sal Ghadie, Kassem Moussa, Sam Feghali and Mony Reth. Each person handled my transaction with a high level of professionalism and in a friendly manner. Never rushed me. Walked me through the entire process and details of the vehicle until i left. Very nice experience. Highly recommend this dealership

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2020

I have got two cars from another Benz Dealer before. Alan is amazing sales person. He will go out of the way to help you out. I always get bad services at one of the dealers in Toronto when I was there. I extremely recommend to do business with Star Motors.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

Had my vehicle serviced once again by Star Motors and Pat always takes the absolute best care of us!!! I will never deal with another person other than Pat as his attention to detail is incredible and over the top! I have had a few issues this year and honestly he always makes sure I am taken care of and efficiently! Thanks Patrick for always going above and beyond!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 16, 2020

I have recently bought my second car here and had a great experience throughout the sales process with Stephane Eric Ross - very personable, patient, empathetic and helpful! I have been a customer of this dealership for 12 years now and I only had positive experiences.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2020

I recently dealt with Sal Ghadie & Sam Feghali on a GLC. I admit I’m not the easiest customer when it comes to cars but both Sam and Sal were very professional and accommodating. I was given enough time to understand my options, the breakdown of pricing and they even allowed me to make last minute changes which resulted in an entirely different vehicle being prepared for delivery. They honestly went above and beyond in making sure all the steps were easy and carried out all the steps remotely with all the physical distancing measures taken very seriously. Today, ...

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2020

Patrick took care of my CLA45. They fixed a clunking sound I had in the rear, which another shop couldn't figure out. He handled my concerns professionally on the phone and by email. Only concern I have, while car was handled between two shops, someone emptied my detailer bottle that was in the trunk..


Leave Us A Review